Entries by Maxime Pontbriand

, , , ,

Premiere of Winterreise and European premiere

© Damian Siqueiros     Compagnie Flak is pleased to announce the world premiere and a European tour of its next creation, Winterreise, in Belgium next season!   José Navas will be accompanied by Francis Perron (piano) and Jacques-Olivier Chartier (tenor) for this adaptation of Schubert’s masterpiece. January 17, 2020, De Werf – Aalst January 24, […]

, , , , ,

A rite this spring

Accompanied by the Nouvel Ensemble Moderne (NEM) under the musical direction of Lorraine Vaillancourt, José Navas will perform the role of the Chosen One in the Rite of Spring on 14 June, at 7:30 p.m., at the Salle Claude-Champagne of Université de Montréal. On that occasion, the NEM will hold its 2018 fundraising gala, offering […]

, , ,

CAM on tour with Rites

The new year kicks off on a high note as Rites takes part in the CAM en tournée, in February. José Navas will present his intimate solo show at Maisons de la culture throughout Montreal. Tickets will be available on Accès culture from 30 January 2018. Upcoming dates of Rites 13 February 2018, 7:30 pm, Maison de la culture Frontenac, Montreal […]

After Quebec … Europe!

After presenting Rites in Sept-Îles and Rimouski, José Navas will continue his tour in Europe, from 20-30 November. The choreographer and dancer will go through Germany and then Belgium to perform his extraordinary series of intimate solos on the music from Anton Dvořák, Franz Schubert, Nina Simone and Igor Stravinsky. More details on Rites… Check out our calendar.

Midi-coulisses with José Navas

Prior to the performances of On, the new show of José Navas/Compagnie Flak, Agora de la danse invites the public to attend a Midi-coulisses with José Navas on Thursday 5 October at noon in the Édifice Wilder – Espace danse. This unique event will allow those present to observe a rehearsal of the new group piece and to witness the creative […]

On: upcoming group piece

After his spectacular creations S (2008) and Dyptich (2011), José Navas will present his new group piece On from October 11 to 14 at Agora de la danse, in the Édifice Wilder – Espace danse in Montreal. With this creation, the choreographer gives a nod to his past collaborative work with lighting designer Marc Parent and composer Alexander MacSween. Performed by dancers Nova Bhattacharya, […]

Rites returns in 2017–2018!

After countless performances that have delighted audiences in Quebec, Belgium, Germany and the Netherlands, Rites will continue its journey this fall. Choreographer and dancer José Navas will begin by presenting his intimate solo in Sept-Îles and Rimouski before flying back to Germany and Belgium. This “landmark work in Navas’ career” (Le Soleil, 2016) will close his appearance in Montreal in […]

Entrées par Maxime Pontbriand

, , , , , ,

Le temps d’un Sacre

Accompagné du Nouvel Ensemble Moderne (NEM) sous la direction musicale de Lorraine Vaillancourt, José Navas interprétera le rôle de l’Élue dans le Sacre du printemps le 14 juin prochain, à 19 h 30, à la salle Claude-Champagne de l’Université de Montréal. C’est à cette occasion que le NEM tiendra sa soirée-bénéfice 2018, offrant un cocktail dînatoire à ses […]

, , ,

CAM en tournée avec Rites

La nouvelle année commence en force alors que Rites prendra part au CAM en tournée, en février prochain. José Navas présentera ainsi son solo intimiste dans des Maisons de la culture à travers Montréal. Les billets seront disponibles à partir du 30 janvier 2018 sur Accès culture. Prochaines dates de Rites 13 février 2018, 19h30, Maison de la culture Frontenac, Montréal 15 […]

Après le Québec… l’Europe!

Après avoir présenté son spectacle Rites à Sept-Îles et Rimouski en octobre dernier, José Navas poursuivra sa tournée en Europe du 20 au 30 novembre prochain. Il parcourra l’Allemagne et la Belgique pour livrer au public une formidable succession de solos intimistes sur la musique d’Anton Dvořák, Franz Schubert, Nina Simone et Igor Stravinsky. Plus de détails sur Rites… […]

Midi-coulisses avec José Navas

En prélude à la présentation de On, le nouveau spectacle de José Navas/Compagnie Flak, l’Agora de la danse invite le public à participer à un Midi-coulisses avec José Navas le 5 octobre prochain à midi, au sein de l’Édifice Wilder – Espace danse. Cet événement unique permettra à tout un chacun d’assister à la répétition de la nouvelle pièce de groupe et […]

On : nouvelle pièce de groupe

Après ses éclatantes créations S (2008) et Dyptich (2011), José Navas présentera sa nouvelle pièce de groupe On du 11 au 14 octobre prochain à l’Agora de la danse, au sein de l’Édifice Wilder – Espace danse de Montréal. À travers cette œuvre, le chorégraphe souhaite notamment souligner ses collaborations passées avec le concepteur d’éclairages Marc Parent et le compositeur Alexander […]

Rites de retour en 2017-2018 !

Après maintes représentations qui ont conquis le public au Québec, en Belgique, en Allemagne et aux Pays-Bas, Rites poursuivra son périple cet automne. Le chorégraphe et danseur José Navas présentera d’abord son solo intimiste à Sept-Îles et Rimouski avant de s’envoler de nouveau pour l’Allemagne et la Belgique. Cette « œuvre marquante dans le parcours de Navas » (Le Soleil, 2016) conclura […]

Studio Flak – Locations automnales

À la recherche d’un endroit pour danser cet automne? Faites vite, il ne reste que quelques périodes à louer les soirs de semaine et les fins de semaine. Situé à deux pas des métros McGill et Place-des-Arts, sur la rue Sainte-Catherine Ouest, le Studio Flak est prisé pour ses dimensions et son cachet. Climatisé, sans piliers dérangeants […]